Taking place on 24th May at The Vale Resort, Glamorgan, Wales, the gala is set to attract a plethora of the most distinguished and deserving names in the sector – as well as the usual abundance of delicious dining and networking opportunities.              



10th Welsh Pharmacy Awards Finalists Revealed!

View Here.



A fantastic evening in Cardiff, enjoyed by all.

View our award winners here.

2017 Welsh Pharmacy Awards

The 2017 Welsh Pharmacy Awards once again cast a spotlight on the sector’s key players and innovators, commending and celebrating their stories of success.
The prestigious annual event is dedicated to honouring those whose exceptional expertise and contribution have transformed the provision of pharmaceutical care for the better.

This year, The Vale Resort, Glamorgan, was selected as the scenic setting for the ceremony, while acclaimed journalist and television presenter, Mai Davies, took on presenting duties.

A 300-strong crowd of industry giants – including Sir Roger Jones who spoke about the evening’s nominated charity, Maggie’s Centres – gathered to find out who scooped the diverse titles, which ranged from Student Leadership, and Business Development of the Year, to Innovations in Service Delivery, and Pharmacist of the Year Independent.

Among the speeches and networking, a particularly seminal moment was the presentation of the Special Recognition Award to Rob Davies, pharmacist at Davies Chemists, in tribute to his hard work and continued quest for the profession’s improvement.

Alun Barnes and Louise Hughes
Arnd Mommers, Irena Mommers, and Rory Woodroffe
Ashley Kilgas, Emma Evanson, Steve Catley, and Honor O’Hara
Cassie Jones and Paul Mayberry
Clare Evans and Julia Hodgson
Elin Hooper and Jonathan Smith
Elliot Gewda, Alexandra Johnston, Brian Andrews, and Neil Everest
Fiona Williams and Karen Saunders
Gary Jones, David Speed, and Chris Martin
Jackie Shilstone, Lucia Malfati, and Ellen Williams
Jane Hardwidge and Julie Davies
Jenna Pritchard and Mike Josey
John Pickford, Steve Simmonds, and John D’Arcy
Judith Clements and Gavin Taylor
Julie Turner and Laurie Hambly
Kris Jenkins and Alison Robertson
Lewis Pritchard, Neelam Katechia, and Paul Shakespeare
Lisa Forey and Mark Collard
Lloyd Matthews and Laura Bennett
Lorna James, Sheridan Court, Paul Smithenbank, and Julie Couzens
Megan Lewis and Teresa Tedstone
Mo Nazemi, Brian Andrews, and Elliot Gewda
Nick Williams and Chris Flannagan
Ruth and Dave Edwards
Sarah Ballinger and Claire Baldwin
Satish Nurang, Sean Speed, Miles Nelson, and Angela Hampton
Serena Gargioli, Ashleigh Jarvis, and Claire Chapman
Stephen McGee, Rhiannon Lloyd, and Mark Merry
Subir Misra and Simon Gardner
The Boots team
The Murch Pharmacy team

Awards Sponsors